Public Sector Reviews

iStorage diskAshur 3.0
4

iStorage diskAshur 3.0 review

Reviews 19 Jul, 2012 Khidr Suleman

A portable hard drive with built in cable and 256-bit encryption makes this device ideal for storing confidential information. Even if file transfer speeds are a tad on the slow side...

Sophos Endpoint Security and Data Protection 9.7
3

Sophos Endpoint Security and Data Protection 9.7 review

Reviews 12 Jul, 2011 Dave Mitchell

Sophos' latest Endpoint Security and Data Protection suite provides a wealth of features for protecting workstation and mobile data. It looks very good value, but managing it all may not be so simple. Dave Mitchell finds out if Sophos has gone a step too far.

HTC Flyer

HTC Flyer review: First Look

Reviews 17 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

Is the first tablet from HTC just an overgrown smartphone or a business user's dream? We think it could be the latter.

HP TouchPad

HP TouchPad review: First Look

Reviews 17 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

Does HP have the ability to make its mark in the tablet wars with this webOS-based device? We have a closer look to see if it will suit business users.

The RIM Blackberry Playbook

RIM BlackBerry PlayBook review - First Look

Reviews 17 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

Does the debut tablet from Research in Motion have what it takes to attract the corporate user? We think it just might.

Acer logo

MWC 2011: Acer Iconia A100 and A500 reviews – first look videos

Reviews 16 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

Acer launches two new Android tablets at Mobile World Congress 2011 and we get a look at the goods.

HP TouchPad

MWC 2011: HP TouchPad review - first look video

Reviews 16 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

We get a first look at HP’s attempt to take on the tablet market.

BlackBerry PlayBook

MWC 2011: RIM BlackBerry PlayBook review - first look video

Reviews 16 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

With the launch reportedly only weeks away, we get some hands on time with RIM’s first tablet.

Pre3

MWC 2011: HP Pre3 review - first look video

Reviews 16 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

We get some hands-on time with the webOS-based Pre3.

Motorola Pro

MWC 2011: Motorola Pro review - first look video

Reviews 15 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

Can Motorola take on the business market with its latest device, the Motorola Pro? We get a first look at the device at Mobile World Congress 2011.

HTC Flyer

MWC 2011: HTC Flyer tablet review - first look video

Reviews 15 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

HTC joins the tablet race and we get a preview of its first device, the HTC Flyer.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1

MWC 2011: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 review – first look video

Reviews 14 Feb, 2011 Jennifer Scott

We get a hands on with the latest tablet device launched by Samsung at Mobile World Congress 2011.

ASUS Eee Slate EP121

ASUS Eee tablet range: First look video

Reviews 12 Jan, 2011 Jennifer Scott

We get video footage of ASUS' latest tablet devices - the Eee Slate EP121, the Eee Transformer and the Eee Slider - at their first showing in the UK.

iPad apps

Top 10 iPad apps for business review

Reviews 22 Apr, 2010 Clare Hopping

We take a look at the top 10 iPad apps that could prove useful to business users.

NEC MultiSync LCD4215 thumb
3

NEC MultiSync LCD4215 review

Reviews 23 Oct, 2009 John Archer

NEC's MultiSync LCD4215 is a commercial grade LCD designed to offer robust performance for businesses. We take a closer look in this review to see if it lives up to its claims.

Windows Server 2008
5

Windows Server 2008 R2 review

Reviews 21 Oct, 2009 Jon Honeyball

Windows 7 may now be available at retail, but for larger businesses it will only come alive when used in conjunction with Windows Server 2008 R2. We take a look what the new server platform brings.

3

LogLogic MX2010

Reviews 17 Jun, 2008 Dave Mitchell

It’s pricey but LogLogic can provide proof that you’re complying with data protection standards and keep the auditors happy as well.