VPNs Reviews

The Winfrasoft Gateway Appliance 9500-DE
4

Winfrasoft Gateway Appliance 9500-DE review

Reviews 10 Jan, 2011 Dave Mitchell

Winfrasoft provides Microsoft powered security appliances with a difference as it uses Tier-1 hardware platforms. Is this enough to make them the best choice for running Forefront TMG 2010? Read this review of the 9500-DE Gateway Appliance to find out.

Celestix MSA 3200i
4

Celestix MSA 3200i review

Reviews 11 Nov, 2010 Dave Mitchell

Microsoft has replaced its venerable ISA Server with Forefront TMG 2010 and Celestix delivers it as a complete plug-and-go security appliance. Read this exclusive review of the MSA 3200i to see if it is a more sensible alternative to buying and installing TMG yourself.

ProSecure UTM10 (Netgear)
4

Netgear ProSecure UTM10 review

Reviews 17 May, 2010 Dave Mitchell

Netgear’s ProSecure UTM10 aims to offer small businesses a complete appliance security solution at a very tempting price. Is it too good to be true? In this review we find out.

Cyberoam CR1500i
4

Cyberoam CR1500i review

Reviews 21 Dec, 2009 Dave Mitchell

Cyberoam’s latest UTM appliance brings its unique identity based security to bear on the enterprise. In this exclusive review we find out if the Cyberoam CR1500i hits the target.

7 vs vista

Head to Head: Windows 7 vs Windows Vista

Reviews 4 Nov, 2009 Benny Har-Even

In our latest head to head, Windows 7 faces its immediate predecessor, Windows Vista. Will Vista be able to mount any kind of challenge?

Windows 7logo
5

Microsoft Windows 7 review

Reviews 22 Oct, 2009 Simon Mary Branscombe

In this review of Microsoft's latest operating system, we give our verdict on whether it’s fit for business.

4

Cisco Systems ASA 5510

Reviews 16 Aug, 2006 Dave Mitchell

It may be the biggest networking company in the world but Cisco is also very keen to make a much bigger mark in the security arena.

4

Cisco 3845 ISR with CallManager Express

Reviews 24 May, 2006 Dave Mitchell

Dave Mitchell takes a look at the latest behemoth from networking specialists Cisco and discovers that, for IT departments looking to consolidate masses of kit, the firm's range of ISRs (integrated services routers) is well worth a look